Home

Andreas Niehues
Systemic-integrative practice

Couples therapy Sex therapy
Psychological counsellingRelationship coaching
Professional coachingSupervisionDevelopment

Welcome to the website of my systemic-integrative practice. I am delighted that you have found your way to me and hope that you will find initial points of contact for your questions and concerns here and would be delighted to welcome you in person to my offices in Essen-Holsterhausen in the near future.

Please note that I am not a native English speaker. My language level is B2, which means that I am fluent in everyday English. If I have word-finding issues at the beginning of a session, please bear with me, I usually need a few minutes to get into the flow. I have had very good experience in my work with bilingual couples.

Andreas Niehues

My services:

My way of working:

I work in a systemic-integrative way, which means that my way of working is strongly characterised by systemic therapy. I also work with methods from depth psychology and behavioural therapy. My therapeutic approach is also strongly influenced by ego-state therapy and hypnotherapy according to Milton Erickson.

I see people as individual personalities with individual life stories, individual experiences, personality traits and behavioural and emotional patterns, which are sometimes useful and sometimes worth changing.

In my work, however, it is very important to me not to see people in isolation from their environment. Rather, every individual is always part of a complex social system (part of a partnership, family, circle of friends, part of a group of colleagues) in which they operate.

Every personal change has an impact on the system and vice versa. I therefore attach great importance to recognising relationship patterns and how these in turn affect personal development potential.

It may also be necessary to take a look at one’s own life history and family of origin and to scrutinise unconscious orders, values, norms and deep-seated fears and desires.

I invite you to work on your personal development, to question entrenched behaviours and views in order to change them if necessary, to rethink your relationships, to redesign them and to focus on your resources.

Focused on your very personal concerns, we will work together to design your individual, effective therapy or counselling process, which will enable you to gain new experiences and perspectives and help you to develop sustainable solutions and bring about lasting change in the future.

Scroll to Top

Startseite

Andreas Niehues
Systemisch-integrative Praxis

PaartherapieSexualtherapie
Psychologische BeratungBeziehungscoaching
Berufliches CoachingSupervisionFortbildung

Willkommen auf der Internetpräsenz meiner systemisch-integrativen Praxis. Schön, dass Sie den Weg zu mir gefunden haben. Ich hoffe, dass Sie hier erste Anknüpfungspunkte für Ihre Fragen und Anliegen finden und würde mich sehr freuen, Sie demnächst auch persönlich in meinen Räumlichkeiten in Essen-Holsterhausen begrüßen zu dürfen.

Andreas Niehues

Was Sie von mir erwarten können:

Meine Arbeitsweise:

Ich arbeite systemisch-integrativ, was bedeutet, dass meine Arbeitsweise stark durch die systemische Therapie geprägt ist. Darüber hinaus arbeite ich mit Methoden aus der Tiefenpsychologie und der Verhaltenstherapie. Mein therapeutischer Ansatz wird außerdem stark durch die Ego-State-Therapie und die der Hypnotherapie nach Milton Erickson beeinflusst.

Ich begreife Menschen als individuelle Persönlichkeit mit einer individuellen Lebensgeschichte, individuellen Erfahrungen, Persönlichkeitsanteilen und  Verhaltens- und Gefühlsmustern, welche manchmal zielführend und manchmal auch veränderungswürdig sind.

In meiner Arbeit ist es mir jedoch sehr wichtig, Menschen nicht losgelöst von ihrer Umwelt zu sehen. Vielmehr ist jedes Individuum auch immer Teil eines komplexen sozialen Systems (Teil einer Partnerschaft, Familie, eines Freundeskreises, Teil eines Kollegiums) in der es sich bewegt.

Jede persönliche Veränderung hat Einfluss auf das System und umgekehrt. Daher lege ich Wert darauf, Beziehungsmuster zu erkennen und wie diese wiederum Auswirkungen auf die persönliche Entwicklungspotentiale nehmen.

Es kann auch sein, dass es dazu nötig wird, einen Blick auf die eigene Lebensgeschichte und Herkunftsfamilie zu werfen und die unbewussten Aufträge, Werte, Normen, und tiefsitzende Ängste und Sehnsüchte einmal auf den Prüfstand zu stellen.

Ich lade Sie dazu ein, an Ihrer persönlichen Weiterentwicklung zu arbeiten, festgefahrene Verhaltensweisen und Ansichten zu hinterfragen um diese ggf. zu verändern. Außerdem Ihre Beziehungen zu überdenken, diese neu zu gestalten und den Blick auf Ihre Ressourcen zu richten.

Ausgerichtet auf Ihr ganz persönliches Anliegen gestalten wir gemeinsam Ihren individuellen wirksamen Therapie- oder Beratungsprozess, der Ihnen neue Erfahrungen und Perspektiven ermöglicht und dabei hilft, auch zukünftig tragfähige Lösungen zu entwickeln und nachhaltige Veränderungen zu erwirken.

Nach oben scrollen